Empower Me Center Team.jpg


One  Team  -  One   D.R.E.A.M.


Logo RGB.png
Michelle Hill.jpeg

Michelle Hill 

Executive Director

Amy .jpeg

Amy Dyer Carver

Development Director

Britney 3.jpeg

Britney Wilkerson

Day Camp Program Director

Beth Goolesby.jpeg

Beth Goolesby

Adult Program Director



Craig Colquitt

Empower Me Center Board Chair

I became involved with Empower Me Center when I observed a large number of people playing at the Empower Me Center property on my drive home. I was intrigued, so dropped   in and introduced myself to Executive Director, Michelle Hill. After learning about EMC's mission, values and plans for expansion, I knew this incredible community service was something I wanted to be a part of. There was no question in my mind, I knew their purpose, programming model and goals were a perfect fit for me.

Over time I attended several activities and observed the participants thriving and having      fun with their friends. The joy in their faces and learning from their parents about the overwhelming need for services for individuals with disabilities in our community fueled my desire to be involved. Having nine grandchildren of my own, the participants at Empower Me Center and their families pulled at my heartstrings.

It is an honor to serve as chairman of the board for Empower Me Center. I have participated with numerous nonprofits, but this is the one that has inspired me the most. It is my goal to lead Empower Me toward its D.R.E.A.M. of new facilities, expanded programming and enhanced community integration. It will take strong leadership from our board and a lot of help from our surrounding communities. However, working hard and finding that help is the least we can do for the deserving Empower Me participants, their families, and the entire special needs community. I hope you will join us on this amazing journey!


Royce Belcher

Kalyn Dennis

David Pierce

Todd Tressler

Governance Chair

Rick Bell

Mary Jane George

Trish Cohen

Susan Hickman


Craig Colquitt

Board Chair

Dustin Dowdy

Dorie Mitchell

Development Chair

Teresa Musice

Wilson Powell

Carol Warren

Kay Self

Tara Whitlock

Program Chair

Trevor Spathelf

Mike Wrye

Vanessa Spickard

Finance Chair